Ah ... Statistics!

11/11/2012 12:05

 

No links this time … Just a commentary on statistics.  Here are some interesting facts.  I have been writing blogs since July when I came to the conclusion that there were some things going on here in the good old US of A that I thought its citizens should be aware of … and perhaps even concerned about. 

I was a bit surprised to find I have blog readers from all over the world … but even more surprised after a statistical look at the numbers and comparisons.

In July (by percentage) pages read were … US 62% … Czech 35 % … Unknown 3%

In Aug pages read were … US 56% … Czech 20% … Unknown 20% … GrtBr 3% … Canada 1%

In Sept pages read were … US 49% … Czech 28% … Unknown 20% … Canada 2% … GrtBr 1%

In Oct pages read were … US 40% … Czech 34% … Unknown 23% … GrtBr 2% … other 1%

In Nov pages read are … Czech 43% … US 36% … Unknown 19% … Other 2%

Statistically speaking, of the pages read … 48.6% of the time it was read by someone in the US … and by contrast 32% of the readers were Czechs (fascinating).  Or another way to say it is 48.6% of the pages were in read in the US … while 51.4% were read by people outside the US.

Is it just me or is there something wrong with this picture?  And why, in November, do the Czech people have more interest than people right here in the US (curious, wouldn’t you say)?

Is it because the elections are over and no one here cares about any of this till the next election?  Are the “Conspiracy Theorists” right and everyone in America has been put to sleep?

Am I wasting my time with this?  You tell me …